Words to Live By

21 Jan

Happiness

I’m finding that true happiness comes from hard work. That being productive makes me truly whole. Everyone’s entitled to trail off of their resolutions from the New Year but it all really boils down to “Am I happy with my life? How can I change it if I’m not?”. I won’t really find the answer if I’m not in-tune with myself. I find that what makes me happy is creating new design projects, working on this blog, finding out new recipes or products to try, hearing that my friends and family have found success, helping others, getting my workout completed, and if I can spend time on my relationship. Sleep also helps.

It’s just a matter of keeping that going. I’m looking forward to my year.
This piece is by Samantha Hahn.

signaturesaera2Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

2 Responses to “Words to Live By”

  1. Instyleforless.org (@haleyinstyle) January 21, 2013 at 12:50 PM #

    I can’t agree with you more.
    Haley http://www.instyleforless.org

Leave a Reply

