Double Take

25 Jan

adam friedman, art

adam friedman, art

adam friedman, art

I had to do a double take because I thought the second painting was a photograph. Then realized duhhhh of course it isn’t, especially with all of the dimensions in it. Then I realized there was no safe place to rest my eyes. Then decided these were bomb, and I really can’t look away. This kind of summarizes what I go through when I walk into various art galleries, just fyi.

Adam Friedman does surrealism right. I’d really like the last one to go above my bed!

signaturesaera2Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

2 Responses to “Double Take”

  1. The Wandering Youth January 25, 2013 at 7:14 PM #

    This is stunning! I am so inspired by these pieces. Normally, I’m not crazy about this style, but (to quote your post) he definitely does surrealism right! Amazing!

    • saeralesley January 25, 2013 at 7:23 PM #

      So glad you like! I’m loving it too.

Leave a Reply

