Steps to be Happy

27 Mar

how to be happy

When I’ve had a crap day after work, or things didn’t go my way this week, I’ll usually do a myriad of things to remedy my sadness. It’ll sound superficial but I’ll take you through what helps get me through my funk.

1) Put on The Royal Tenenbaums. Or Darjeeling Limited, but I’m more partial to RT. Misery loves company and this movie doesn’t judge me for being sad.
2) Running a bath, using adding any bath bomb from Lush that I fancy.
3) Favourite drink! Wine, water, whatever I feel like.
4) Favourite food, nom nom nom. Usually sushi or pizza for me.

And if I do that for a period of a few hours, then I’ll make it through my shit day/week. How do you guys cope with whatever life throws you?

signaturesaera2Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

